Month: August 2003



  • Part of the secret of a success in life is to eat what you like and let the food fight it out inside.
    Mark Twain

    Back from New Mexico! These are some green chilis that I brought home with me. Tomorrow they’ll be roasted, peeled and then frozen for future use! I also brought home red chili powder…I ~love~ New Mexican food!



  • A memory is what is left when something happens and does not completely unhappen.
    Edward de Bono

    Taken in Madrid, New Mexico early last year. I’m on my way there for a couple of days…



  • Naples Harbor on a summers night. The resolution is a bit noisy…
    that’s how night shots without a flash are sometimes…

    Condense some daily experience into a glowing symbol, and an
    audience is electrified.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson



  • I find the great thing in this world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction
    we are moving — we must sail sometimes with the wind and sometimes against it –
    but we must sail, and not drift, nor lie at anchor.
    Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.



  • Mountain goat near Mount Rushmore, Keystone, South Dakota

    The creative is the place where no one else has ever been. You have to leave the city of
    your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.
    Alan Alda



  • Laguna Beach, California

    My eyes are an ocean in which my dreams are reflected. Anna M. Uhlich



  • Smell the warm and salty air
    See a wave reflect a beam
    Stop and find a pretty shell for her
    Make it real your Summer dream

    From Your Summer Dream by Brian Wilson/B. Norberg



  • Patience and faith. One should lie empty, open, choiceless as a beach – waiting for a gift from the sea. Excerpt from Gifts from the Sea by Anne Morrow Lindbergh

    For my Mom, who loves this book, and the sea.



  • Our destiny changes with our thought; we shall become what we wish to become,
    do what we wish to do, when our habitual thought corresponds with our desire.

    Orison Swett Marden



  • My words fly up, my thoughts remain below.
    Words without thoughts never to heaven go.

    William Shakespeare