Comments (17)

  • I think that bird has more problems then just a broken wing!. Great found shot :)

  • very literal and quite gross

  • Awwwwwwww……

  • Bummer for birdie.

  • Today on NPR, our guest is Molly South, photographer of dead birds … to a disturbing degree.

    Just joking.  I love pictures of dead things. 

    The way the bird’s feet are situated is cute as can be, cute for a dead bird, anyhow.

  • those fluffy feathers make me want to touch it.

  • Why is death so fascinating?
    (Because it really is.)
    x.g.

  • Streetphotos stole my thunder.   My first thought when I read the quote was “Whoa, this bird has more than a broken wing.   He’s dead!!”   Poor little fellow.    I hope you didn’t touch him.   

    Thanks for the comment at the Edge.     I am feeling pretty down today.

    Mom

  • Why’d you change your profile pic?   And what are you thinking about here?  Dead birds?   The meaning of life?  Or what’s for supper?

  • dead animals scare me. i think while it grosses me out, i feel bad for the animal.

  • @avajsouth - 

    got tired of seeing my big ol’ grin! i am a thinker, that’s for sure…i’m almost positive i was thinking about what kind of beer to drink next

  • I feel sad when I saw the birth died! Nice picture!

  • this is an extremely compelling and poignant picture… especially with the quote attached!

  • Powerful picture, powerful statement, entirely powerful piece. Thank you ~ Paloma

  • Love the quote.  And of course your photos always inspire me.  Thanks for sharing. :)

  • there is truly something about this photo molly, that keeps me rushing back up the page to view it.

    the little legs they way they are, almost looks like it’s gonna take off walking.

    great quote…  

    so what beer was next? :)

    peace *~matthew~*

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *