Comments (17)

  • cute picture……

    thanks for stopping by

  • but he’s cute, you know. but a rat is still a rat…

    texas!  so you’ve pretty much been around those bright blue skies a lot. i’ve been in dallas for a long time, but was born in mississippi. talk about humid.

  • Probably right… but oh-so cute. LOL

  • now that’s a very well fed looking squirrel!

    Fergus used to LOVE chasing squirrels in Ottawa, black, red, grey, he stalked them all. i don’t see nearly as many out where i live now on the prairie in Alberta…i think he’s losing his touch at stalking (probably a good thing).

    xx’s,

    B

  • Hey Molly thanks for stopping by. You have some great images. I look forward to seeing what you do in the future! Ang

  • Yeah, cute little bums, love to beg and great bird feeder thieves.   The way I like them best is in a good squirrel stew.     Momma

  • A squirrel came into our living room via the chimney once.  It was the cutest and funniest thing.  But I was glad when he left.

  • I have squirrel marathons on my deck every morning…for little creatures, they sure do have heavy feet…….! ~ Jeanne

  • hah, he does look rather rat like and sneaky in this picture!

    ~S

  • But oh, that face! I am such a critter lover. Sigh….

  • I believe that squirrels are aliens that are trapped here after their spaceship crashed here. Look at those beady eyes they are plotting something…

  • Not far from where I live (as in, a twenty minute walk into downtown) there are albino squirrels. They live on the grounds of a hospital, across from a park. I’d heard about them for ages, but it wasn’t until two years ago that I actually saw one… and whaddaya know – all white. Now THAT’S an outfit.
    The expression on that squirrel sums up the word ‘squirrely’ perfectly.
    ryc: Of course that’s not more than I wanted to know! In fact, I have to say it makes me happy. I’m always torn between academic knowledge and instinct. A lot of it has to do with my English and writing background. It always annoyed me that people who didn’t understand the intricacies of the language would write haphazardly with lousy grammar and lousy punctuation and justify it as artistic expression. It seemed to me that the only way you could break a rule was to understand it first. (Like Picasso, learning to paint like the Masters and then branching off to create his own, unique and groundbreaking art. How do you break ground if you can’t be bothered to know what you’re messing with?) Argh. But then here I am doing what seems to be a very similar thing – so who the hell am I?
    Ah well. Maybe it’s different with photography. It’s such a young medium, comparatively… I dunno.
    Is that more than you wanted to know? Hee hee.
    x.g.

  • there he is.

  • Awesome photograph.  As I am still learning, I enjoy studying the works of others to absorb the different styles and techniques.  It looks like this squirrel is scoping out the neighborhood to make sure the others are not nearby.  I looked at some of your other photos.  I hope you don’t mind me dropping in from time to time.

    Thanx,
    steve

  • Awww! much cuter than a rat!

    I have not read the book you mentioned, but it sounds like something I would like to pick up.

  • LOL!  Thanks…

  • I think the 3 black squirrels in my backyard would disagree. They’re even friends with our cat. They come right up to the back door and eat out of my hand.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *