Month: March 2003



  • Beauty is a form of genius–is higher, indeed, than genius, as it needs no explanation. It is of the great facts in the world like sunlight, or springtime, or the reflection in dark water of that silver shell we call the moon. Oscar Wilde



  • Most people rust out due to lack of challenge. Few people rust out due to overuse. Author Unknown



  • I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.Albert Einstein



  • Inset of the Sir George-Étienne Cartier monument on Mont Royal, Montrel, Quebec



  • Well, since she is a star now (see PPR) …here’s Roger! (I took this photo and then “painted” and cropped it in Photoshop)

    A friend is someone who gives you total freedom to be yourself. James Douglas Morrison



  • I felt like seeing a sunset today…actually I just felt like seeing something beautiful. I suppose that’s one of the nice things about photos, is that they can transport us to someplace we love or someplace that comforts us, or to a time that is particularly memorable. This was a sunset taken along the road between Boston and Montreal last year, and although I shot it while in a moving vehicle, I think it captures the moment…or at least the way I remember it.

    **Alot of people wanted to know how I did this…I really didn’t do anything! As a matter of fact, I didn’t even adjust this photo…and the dark part at the top was just clouds I guess. I saw this alot when driving in from Vermont to Canada. It seemed the sky just separated! One more sidenote, it was taken out of the top of the truck via the sunroof!



  • People who cease to believe in God or goodness altogether still believe in the devil. I don’t know why. No, I do indeed know why. Evil is always possible. And goodness is eternally difficult. Anne Rice



  • This photo was taken in Boston last year while I was walking on the Freedom Trail.

    Civilization is a method of living, an attitude of equal respect for all men.
    Jane Addams



  • IcePik No.20

    You can’t separate peace from freedom because no one can be at peace unless he has his freedom.
    Malcolm X