November 19, 2002



  • Trudy standing at the corner of “Walk, Don’t Walk”, waiting for the aliens to show up:

    This problem of time just points out
    how far apart we really are.
    See, our ideas about time and space are different
    from theirs. When we think of time, we tend to think of clock radios, coffee breaks, afternoon naps, leisure time, halftime activities, parole time, doing time, Minute Rice, instant tea, mid-life crisis, that time of the month, cocktail hour.
    And if I should suddenly
    mention space – aha! I bet most of you thought of your closets. But when they think of time and space, they really think
    of
    Time and Space.

    An excerpt from “The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe, by Jane Wagner

Comments (8)

  • Swoosh! 
    That is how this message felt going into my brain.

  • yes, it is a big contrast to my post today! but i love the rush of this photo! and that orange light just gives it all such a sense of speed…….

    yeah, i imagine that they do have a few cyber cafes back in akron these days!! i was counting on at least being able to check my mail occassionally!! i’d really go mad if i couldn’t get the millions of spam mails i get in my box daily! *lol*

  • oh and zarathustra recommended this link to me, you might enjoy it as well….

  • This blog took me here :

    TIME WARP – ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW

    It’s astounding;
    Time is fleeting;
    Madness takes its toll.
    But listen closely…
    Not for very much longer.
    I’ve got to keep control.

    I remember doing the time-warp
    Drinking those moments when
    The Blackness would hit me
    And the void would be calling…

    Let’s do the time-warp again.
    Let’s do the time-warp again.

    It’s just a jump to the left.
    And then a step to the right.
    With your hands on your hips.
    You bring your knees in tight.
    But it’s the pelvic thrust
    That really drives you insane.

    Let’s do the time-warp again.
    Let’s do the time-warp again.

    It’s so dreamy, oh fantasy free me.
    So you can’t see me, no, not at all.
    In another dimension, with voyeuristic intention,
    Well secluded, I see all.

    With a bit of a mind flip
    You’re into the time slip.
    And nothing can ever be the same.
    You’re spaced out on sensation.
    LIKE YOU’RE UNDER SEDATION

    Let’s do the time-warp again.
    Let’s do the time-warp again.

    Well I was walking down the street just a-having a think
    When a snake of a guy gave me an evil wink.
    He shook-a me up, he took me by surprise.
    He had a pickup truck, and the devil’s eyes.
    He stared at me and I felt a change.
    Time meant nothing, never would again.

    Let’s do the time-warp again.
    Let’s do the time-warp again.

    It’s just a jump to the left.
    And then a step to the right.
    With your hands on your hips.
    You bring your knees in tight.
    But it’s the pelvic thrust
    That really drives you insane.
    Let’s do the time-warp again.
    Let’s do the time-warp again.

  • Makes you think about the space time continuum and whether movement along it is or ever will be possible.

  • These are beautiful photographs – like vcrimson mentioned, please consider venturing into http://www.wetcanvas.com – they will love your photos!

  • …very provocative photo and text! Thanks ~ time and space has been shifted for me. MuSe

  • Oooooh!  I love this shot!!!!

    Do you remember your settings for this by any chance?  How long of an exposure was this?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *