Month: August 2002



  • I promised myself I wouldn’t put a ton of photos of this cat on my site, but I couldn’t resist!. Cat lovers unite!



  • My faithful companion of 11 years, Roger.

    When I was a very young kitten I had the misfortune to lose my mother and find myself alone in the world at the age of six weeks. However, I was not unduly disturbed by this, since I was intelligent, not ill-favored, resourceful and full of confidence in myself. Also, I had had the advantage of several weeks of instruction from my mother before her unfortunate encounter with a motorcar at night.

    After a week or so of living in the country off a most revolting diet of grubs and insects, I determined to take over a family and become a house cat, and I set about immediately to achieve my goals.

    An exerpt from “The Silent Miaow” by Paul Gallico



  • (taken somewhere on the outskirts of Boston…)

    To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong.
    Joseph Chilton Pearce



  • This is a view from my table at my favorite cafe in Boston. It was quiet and serene inside “Solstice Cafe”, but just across the street was the loud cry of construction.

  • Paradise is at your own center
    unless you find it there
    there is no way to enter.
    Angelus Silesius

    Simple but true…on my way to Boston now.