Month: January 2006

  • In every outthrust headland, in every curving beach, in every grain of sand there is the story of the earth. Rachel Carson

    Since my Mom said she liked Rachel Carson, I thought I’d look her up. What a fascinating person: Rachel Carson.org

  • Size matters not. Look at me. Judge me by my size, do you? Hmm? Hmm. And well you should not. For my ally is the Force, and a powerful ally it is. Life creates it, makes it grow. Its energy surrounds us and binds us. Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter. You must feel the Force around you; here, between you, me, the tree, the rock, everywhere, yes. Yoda

  • La Jolla seals at night. not a great photo since i didn’t have my tripod with me, but still, it was amazing just to stand and gaze at all these seals napping on the sandy cove. La Jolla Seals

    The man who regards his own life and that of his fellow creatures as meaningless is not merely unfortunate but almost disqualified for life. Albert Einstein

  • La Jolla Beach, California (pronounced la-hoy-yah)

    I do my best thinking by the ocean. As much as I enjoy church service, I’ve always felt closer to God by the sea. Roma Downey

  • The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quiet, alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be. Anne Frank