Month: October 2002



  • Blood Red Sky

    Happy Halloween everyone!!



  • My Front Window in Autumn

    We view things not only from different sides, but with different eyes; we have no wish to find them alike. Blaise Pascal



  • Southern Moss

    I like trees because they seem more resigned to the way they have to live than other things do. Willa Cather





  • “Someday, after mastering winds, waves, tides and gravity, we shall harness the energy of love; and for the second time in the history of the world, man will have discovered fire.” Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

    These two shots were taken on my recent trip to California. I was up early on my way to the chiropractor and stopped along Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach. There were surfers galore a mile up from me, but at this stretch of beach it was desolate. This time of year in CA it is almost always overcast and cool in the mornings. I moved from Gulf Coast to West Coast, guess I’m a coast gal. I love the ocean and hope to explore the East Coast while I’m out this way.



  • Under the sea
    Nobody beat us
    Fry us and eat us
    In fricassee
    We what the land folks loves to cook
    Under the sea we off the hook
    We got no troubles
    Life is the bubbles
    Under the sea
    From Under the Sea from The Little Mermaid

    Looks like it’s time to tryout my Mom’s recipe for Shrimp Etoufee tonight! Anyone needin the recipe just ask at The Beacon



  • …until I get my 150 photos downloaded and sorted, here’s another headstone installment!

    Orange, red, and yellow leaves.
    Doggies in sweaters.
    Pumpkins on doorsteps.
    Classical piano on the radio.

    Boy am I glad to be home!



  • This was taken at Copp’s Hill Cemetary in Boston, first one in a series of photos that I will post from my visit there.

    I leave California tomorrow and head back to Montreal so I’ll post some NEW photos soon!



  • Tarnished Heart



  • The mind can weave itself warmly in the cocoon of its own thoughts, and dwell a hermit
    anywhere.
    James Russell Lowell

  • We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths. Walt Disney






    …a couple of interesting doorways from Boston

    …and here’s some sky for crimson